The Berenstain Bears Live! on the UWS all summer

When the Berenstain Bears musical came to the UWS five years ago, I rushed to go see it with my family.  Many people have told me since that they saw it and loved it too – since it brought the beloved books to life for their families.

I recently learned that the show will be going on throughout the entire summer at its home on the Upper West Side (at MMAC).   Over the last five years, the show was on tour with brief stops in NYC.  Now we have a built-in summer activity.  After the summer, the show will go back on tour, come back to NYC for the holidays, and go back out on tour again.

My kids recently started bringing out their Berenstain Bear books to read to themselves, now that they can read. I used to read the books to them….  So we plan to go see the show a second time!  I highly recommend this show no matter what the age and stage of your kids.

MMAC
248 W. 60th Street (b/w Amsterdam and West End Ave.)
(866) 811-4111

screenshot

https://uwskids.wordpress.com/2011/06/27/the-berenstain-bears-live-off-broadway-musical-on-the-uws/

About valeriegerstein

A former online media professional, I am home, on the Upper West Side, with my 2 gorgeous girls, Mia and Liza and their wonderful Daddy, Mark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

