Greta Greene – with love from the Upper West Side

I can not stop thinking about Greta Greene, the 2 year old who sadly, lost her life due to the loose bricks of the cherished Esplanade Senior Center.  It is such a special building and home to those in our community and it is so very sad that those tiny bricks ended the life a tiny child.  I understand her Grandmother lives in our neighborhood, while she and her family lived in Brooklyn.

I’m sure I am in good company with all of you who will think of the potential Greta had in life as we walk by that building for years to come.

Hug your children, parents and grandparents.  Life is so precious.

My thoughts and compassion go out to her mourning family.

About valeriegerstein

A former online media professional, I am home, on the Upper West Side, with my 2 gorgeous girls, Mia and Liza and their wonderful Daddy, Mark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

