need a place to live and have space for your child? Want 2 months free rent?

screenshotscreenshot

screenshot

Even before the Manhattan Diner was closed and knocked down, people started searching my blog for information about a word I didn’t even recognize: LARSTRAND.  I had no idea what that was.  So I looked around the web and saw it was the name of the luxury rental apartment that was to be built on Broadway & 77th Street.  Then I noticed many of you, from all over the country, looking for info about this space.

As soon as the building opened the model apartment, our family went in for a tour.  I have to tell you about it so you can consider moving in or telling your friends or new expat family in your school who wants to be right in the center of the Upper West Side!

screenshotI have to tell you about the apartment.  I felt as if I was living in the Jetson’s house.  There is an iPad, type computer mounted in the freezer door which allows you to play music, read recipes, keep track of your grocery shopping list among other features. The finishings are fresh and lovely.  The bathrooms are gorgeous and I have never before seen what they have: a TV mounted in the powder room mirror.  I had seen a TV in a bathroom at a hotel I stayed in once and loved being able to watch the news as I was getting ready.  How nice that they did the work to put it there for you as apposed to just providing the outlet.  Nice touch!

While the lobby was still under construction when I was there and there is still scaffolding outside, it has been fun watching the exterior evolve and our kids are getting excited for yet another drug store.  CVS will be in the base of the building.  We are hoping that the pizza place on the corner will return but we don’t know yet.  The Larstrad is perfectly situated on the UWS by Fairway, West Side Market, Zabar’s and great shops but the other amazing feature that made me jealous… rent there includes a concierge service for anything you could possibly need.  Groceries picked out for you before you return from a trip perhaps?  I don’t know but I could think of a million things that I could use a concierge service for: researching our next trip, deciding how to decorate my gorgeous new rental if I could move into the Larstrand… among other things.

I have hear many people talking about this property in person (not just on line) and many people have been curious about what the floor plans are and what you get for the luxury prices.   While The Larstrand is leasing studios, one- and two-bedroom apartments,  I asked them to send me some of their 3 bedroom layouts which might appeal to those of you who read my blog.  If you want to see more details about the Larstrand, visit their website.  Rents start at $3,175 for studios with three-bedrooms starting at $15,900. The leasing office is open seven days a week from 10AM to 6PM. The office is open on Thursdays until 8pm.  Leasing agents can be reached at (888) 480-1132 and information can be found at www.TheLarstrandNYC.com.

There is a two-months free rent offer going on for leases signed by October 31st, details are available by visiting or calling the leasing office.  Let them know that you read this on my blog!

Also, The Larstrand is offering a Preferred Business Broker Program and brokers should call the leasing office for details at 888-480-1132.

screenshot

About valeriegerstein

A former online media professional, I am home, on the Upper West Side, with my 2 gorgeous girls, Mia and Liza and their wonderful Daddy, Mark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

