Need: wagon to pull an injured child and spica cast advice

A friend of many of ours in the community needs help. This is what she wrote to me:My son broke his femur in Florida on Monday and is in a spica cast (encasing his hips and 1.5 legs) for 6 to 8 weeks.
1) Do you or anyone else have a wagon we could borrow to pull him around?
2) Is there anyone in the community who has experience with a spica cast and is willing to share pointers with me?

Please write to me if you can help and I’ll connect you. The family will be returning from their vacation in the next few days.
Thanks so much! (and please pass this along to anyone who can help)
Valerie

About valeriegerstein

A former online media professional, I am home, on the Upper West Side, with my 2 gorgeous girls, Mia and Liza and their wonderful Daddy, Mark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

